A New Year’s Challenge

There are so many things that can take up your time. As you can see, my new house is one of them. I have scarcely posted anything on my blog or twitter since I started doing the rehab on my house. However, I have kept up on Facebook and have found it most gratifying.

I cherish the ability to see at a glance what is going on in the lives of those whom I treasure most. After reading my children’s posts, one thing that I have become most grateful for is that all my children are decent, good, kind, loving people who I can be proud of.

There is so much coarseness in the world, so much immodesty in speech, dress and behavior. In fact it is at times shocking to see and hear how common some folks have become and how brazen they are in publicising their immoral and coarse behaviors. So, for this new year, I would like to invite everybody to join me in striving to elevate ourselves and the world around us. We can all become more refined, gracious and good.

Changing the world around us begins with elevating ourselves.

One Response to A New Year’s Challenge

  1. Geeta says:

    you are right,to leave foot-prints on this world which will be good examples to all. I am an artist and read your name i one of the blogs you had read on India .Do visit my web-site .I teach Indian Folk art forms, few of them to make people aware of these beautiful treasure .do visit and let me know .
    regards , geeta

Leave a comment