Photo-chopped Glamour

By Janet Walgren

On rare occasions, I feel glamorous for a second. I don’t expect much more than that. After all, I’m 62. Well after thousands of seconds of primping and prepping, today the magic second arrived.

“Quick, Heather, get the camera! I can stand in the bathtub and you can stand on the washing machine. If I look up, I won’t have a double chin and you can get a glamor shot of me with the cultured marble background!”

Obediently, she got the camera and mounted her station atop the washer. Click! Click, click, click! “The battery just died!” she informed me.

“Did you get some good shots?” I inquired.

“With the cameras and the technology we have today, any shot can be a good shot!” she responded.

Isn’t technology amazing?

2 Responses to Photo-chopped Glamour

  1. Catherin Broadhead says:

    I’m still waiting for my “second” I have no delusions of a full minute!

  2. Aw Cathy, I’ve got some beautiful photos of you and I can photo-chop the rest:) You’ve definitely had your minute!!! Several times… really.

Leave a Reply

