Improve the World – Make a Difference

By Janet Walgren

“How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment to improve the world.”
                                                                                    ~ Anne Frank

One of the things that bothers me most about politics and election campaigns is the attitude of the voters. It seems like the only people who are considered capable of changing things for the better are the candidates.

Political debates seem to be an exercise in candidates telling us what they CAN do to fix things and telling us that their opponents ideas WON’T work. After the debate is over we are left at the mercy of political pundits who work us over until we go away thinking that NO one can do anything.

When we take the information that we have garnered into our inner circles to discuss things further, someone invariably says, “Well, (~sigh~) there’s nothing we can do to change things!”

We need a lot more Anne Franks in the world if we want our world to get better.  Just think what could happen if we all rolled up our sleeves and went to work to change things. We need to realize that we ALL count. Collectively and individually we CAN make a difference.

I challenge you to make a difference!!!

2 Responses to Improve the World – Make a Difference

  1. Hi Janet! It looks like you’ve certainly made a difference during your life this far.

    I clicked on your name over on Mormon Soprano’s blog and see that you write, also. A handshake coming across the ether here 🙂 So do you still practice Judo and Karate? Impressive wins in your past.

  2. Hi Anne,

    Welcome to my blog.

    I try to make a difference and hope that it’s positive.

    I don’t practice Judo and Karate anymore. I’m 61 years old.

    I love Mormon Soprano’s blog. She’s one of my favorites because she is so positive and sweet. Her blog just has a sweet spirit about it.

    I just spent about an hour on your blog and enjoyed our visit very much. I love all the photos and youtube clips. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll and checking out some of your books:)

Leave a Reply

