Mirror Mirror on the Wall

By Janet Walgren
I spend a lot of time eating crow. I’m good at it. It seems that I’m regularly removing both feet from my mouth. Yesterday was one of those days. I ate crow for breakfast. I ate crow for lunch. And I ate crow for dinner. About that time I was tired of eating and just wanted a break so I decided to check my email and my blogs. Well, look what I ate for dessert. This kind man made my day by commenting on my About page. I wish someone would invent a mirror that shows us what we used to be on the outside combined with what we have become on the inside. Wow! Now that would be an invention, but I guess that’s what the resurrection is for.

Hello,

I saw this link with your name and wanted to say hello. I was probably around 9 or 10 years old when I met you at Jim Harrison’s school or house in Overland Park, Kansas. One of my best childhood friends was Dirk, Mr. Harrison’s oldest son. We hung out together a lot then.

I clearly remember my friends and I secretly thinking that you were, and calling you “The prettiest and coolest woman in the world.” For real! Didn’t you have a little sports car for a while too. Being pretty, with Jim Harrison, and being able to fight so good – I remember we thought you were right out of a James Bond movie! You definitely made a big impression on me and I never forgot your name.

It sounds like your life has been great, and I’m very happy for you. It was during those years with Jim Harrison that I got hooked on the martial arts and I have never turned back. I live in Austin, TX now and teach martial arts (http://www.pmaaustin.com).

I wish I had some old pictures or articles of you that I could give you, I do still have those memories though of “The Prettiest and Coolest Lady in the World!!”

Hope to meet you again someday,

Steve Doss

Thanks Steve, You made my day!

Leave a Reply

